AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

For listenersOffer from Amazon

Turn the school run and nap time into listening time

  • Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
  • Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
  • Cancel anytime
Try Audible free Free trial for new members
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Build-A-Bear Workshop plans two new experiential retail destinations: a Make-Your-Own experience inside Hard Rock Cafe Piccadilly Circus, opening Oct. 26, and a multilevel Workshop at Orlando’s ICON Park, scheduled for Nov. 5. The Orlando site will feature Pokémon, Hello Kitty and Friends, and Promise Pets shops. The company has not yet announced details of the Orlando grand-opening celebration.

Build-A-Bear Workshop is adding two experiential retail destinations: a Make-Your-Own experience inside Hard Rock Cafe Piccadilly Circus in London, scheduled to open Oct. 26, and a multilevel location at ICON Park in Orlando, set to open Nov. 5. The Orlando site will bring together dedicated Pokémon and Hello Kitty and Friends shops with the debut of Promise Pets, extending the company’s mix of licensed collaborations and its own brands.

The London location will bring Build-A-Bear’s plush-making experience into Hard Rock Cafe Piccadilly Circus. According to the report, guests will be able to create a furry friend during their visit to the restaurant. The partnership will also include merchandise inspired by Hard Rock Cafe apparel: miniature versions of the London Classic Tee and hoodie for bears, as well as a commemorative pin set with a standard collector pin and a matching bear-sized pin. Hard Rock Cafe described it as its first retail partnership of this kind.

At ICON Park, Build-A-Bear plans a multilevel Workshop with three themed shops. The Build-A-Bear x Pokémon Workshop will offer collectible plush, apparel, exclusive product experiences and photo opportunities in an environment designed for fans. The Hello Kitty and Friends shop will feature pink-themed visuals, custom fixtures and a selection of plush described as exclusive to ICON Park. It will be the fourth such Build-A-Bear specialty shop.

The third Orlando concept, Promise Pets by Build-A-Bear Workshop, is an adoption-inspired experience where guests can adopt plush companions. The company says the environment is designed around nurturing play, imagination and storytelling. The ICON Park Workshop will also include Build-A-Bear’s personalization experience and Heart Ceremony. More information about the Nov. 5 grand-opening celebration is expected in the coming weeks, according to the report.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced ahead of openings scheduled f…
The developmentBuild-A-Bear Workshop announced a London restaurant partnership and a new three-theme Orlando Workshop, with openings scheduled for Oct. 26 and Nov. 5.

Two New Formats Extend Build-A-Bear’s Reach

The openings show Build-A-Bear placing its make-your-own activity in two different destination settings: a well-known restaurant in central London and a multilevel attraction in Orlando. Rather than adding only standard store space, the company is pairing its core plush-personalization offer with restaurant visitors, themed environments and licensed characters.

For visitors, the practical difference is that the London experience will sit inside a restaurant, while the Orlando location is planned as a collection of three distinct themed shops. The approach may give families, tourists and franchise fans more than one reason to visit, though the source material does not provide attendance forecasts, expected sales or other measures of commercial impact. The announcements therefore establish the company’s plans, not their eventual performance.

The Orlando location also gives the company a physical setting for both partner-owned character brands and a proprietary concept. Pokémon and Hello Kitty and Friends draw on existing licensed properties; Promise Pets is presented by Build-A-Bear as its own brand. That combination gives visitors different themes within one Workshop and lets the company showcase its own concept alongside familiar franchises.

Amazon

Build-A-Bear plush customization kit

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the New Sites Fit the Retail Strategy

Build-A-Bear operates a business built around guests choosing and personalizing plush toys through an in-store experience. The planned London partnership adapts that model to a restaurant, while the ICON Park Workshop groups several themed experiences under one roof. The company describes both openings as part of its continued investment in destination retail and strategic partnerships.

The report says Build-A-Bear currently operates more than 650 experience locations across more than 30 countries, including company-owned, partner-operated and franchise locations. That figure is the company-wide total reported in the source; it is not a count of stores owned directly by Build-A-Bear. The planned openings add to this broad network through different operating and retail settings, although the report does not specify the ownership or operating arrangement for either new site.

The Orlando concepts also build on prior character retail. The ICON Park Hello Kitty and Friends Workshop will be the fourth such location, following three earlier shops. The Pokémon Workshop is described as the first Build-A-Bear x Pokémon Workshop, while Promise Pets is making its debut as a dedicated specialty shop.

““This collaboration represents the coming together of two brands built on creating unforgettable memories.””

— Chris Hurt, chief executive officer of Build-A-Bear Workshop

Opening Details Still to Come

The source report gives opening dates of Oct. 26 and Nov. 5 but does not specify a year. It also does not include confirmed opening hours, prices, product availability, reservation requirements or whether visitors will need tickets or other arrangements to access either experience. The report says more details about the Orlando grand-opening celebration will be announced in the coming weeks.

It remains unclear whether the London and Orlando locations will be company-owned, partner-operated or run under another arrangement. The company-wide figure of more than 650 locations includes several operating models, but the source does not identify the model for these two sites. No projections for visitor numbers, revenue or long-term performance were provided. Descriptions of the experiences and their intended appeal come from company and partner representatives; they do not establish how guests will respond once the locations open.

Grand Opening Plans Await an Update

The next stated milestones are the London opening scheduled for Oct. 26 and the ICON Park opening scheduled for Nov. 5. Build-A-Bear said additional information about the Orlando grand-opening celebration would come in the coming weeks. The source does not give a specific date for that announcement or say whether any special events are planned for London.

Visitors planning a trip will need to check Build-A-Bear, Hard Rock Cafe or ICON Park communications for final operating details, product information and any changes to the announced schedule. Until those details are published, the confirmed development is the planned launch of the two locations and the experiences described by the companies.

Key Questions

When is the London Build-A-Bear experience scheduled to open?

The experience inside Hard Rock Cafe Piccadilly Circus is scheduled to open Oct. 26. The source report does not specify the year or list opening hours.

What will be at the new ICON Park location?

The multilevel Orlando Workshop is planned to include three themed shops: Pokémon, Hello Kitty and Friends, and Promise Pets. It will also offer Build-A-Bear’s personalization experience and Heart Ceremony.

What is Promise Pets?

Promise Pets is a Build-A-Bear concept built around an adoption-inspired plush experience. The company says guests will be able to adopt plush companions in an environment designed for nurturing play, imagination and storytelling.

Will the Orlando opening include a special event?

Build-A-Bear said details of the Nov. 5 grand-opening celebration would be announced in the coming weeks. The source report does not give the event schedule or activities.

Are the new locations company-owned?

The source material does not state how either location will be operated. Build-A-Bear’s reported network of more than 650 locations includes company-owned, partner-operated and franchise sites, but it does not identify the model for these openings.

Source: rss

Parenting content here is informational. For medical questions about your child, consult a pediatrician.
COLD & FLU SEASO

Cold & flu season Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Disney Villains Hit The Drive-Thru With McDonald’s New Boo Buckets

McDonald’s plans five Disney Villains Boo Bucket designs for Happy Meals starting Oct. 20 at participating U.S. locations, while supplies last.

More Playgrounds But Too Little Space For Children In Berlin

Berlin has increased the number of playgrounds, yet many children still lack adequate space due to limited available land, according to rbb24.de.

Munchkin Ocean Squirt Bath Toys Review: A September Bath-Time Win

An honest hands-on review of the Munchkin Ocean Sea Animal Squirt Bath Toys, 8-pack — who they suit, the mold trade-off, and a clear September verdict.

Backyard Playset Planning: What to Measure Before You Buy

What you measure before buying a backyard playset can ensure a perfect fit and safe play space—discover essential tips to get started.