AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

For listenersOffer from Amazon

Turn the school run and nap time into listening time

  • Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
  • Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
  • Cancel anytime
Try Audible free Free trial for new members
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Mattel plans to launch its Brick Shop Hot Wheels Racer Series in January, with six 1:64-scale buildable vehicles available at a suggested retail price of $4.99 each. Buyers will discover which model they have after opening the package, and Mattel says the range is expected to reach 20 builds by the end of next year.

Mattel plans to launch its Brick Shop Hot Wheels Racer Series in January, offering six surprise-packaged, 1:64-scale cars that buyers assemble from small bricks. Each model is listed at a suggested retail price of $4.99. The company says the line is intended for children ages 6 and up and Hot Wheels fans interested in building and displaying the vehicles.

The first series includes six models: the ’24 Camaro ZL1, ’18 Audi TT RS, Maserati MCPura, ’91 Acura NSX, ’99 Honda S2000 and Hot Wheels Bone Shaker. According to the product information published by The Toy Insider, buyers will not know which model is in a package until they open it. The surprise format means shoppers cannot select a particular car before purchase, based on the information provided.

Each build contains 27 to 29 pieces and is designed at 1:64 scale. Mattel says the cars have a metal base plate, rubber-like tires and functional wheels. The bricks click together, and the finished vehicles can be used on a track or displayed. The source describes the instructions as easy to follow, but does not provide further detail about the build time or difficulty.

Mattel says the series is expected to grow to 20 Hot Wheels builds by the end of next year. That is a company forecast rather than a confirmed schedule for individual models. No additional vehicle names, release dates or product configurations are included in the available announcement.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced ahead of a January launch; th…
The developmentMattel is preparing a January launch for six small, buildable Hot Wheels vehicles under its Brick Shop label.

Small Builds Meet Hot Wheels Collecting

The line combines building a model from bricks with collecting or racing small Hot Wheels cars. Each build has a $4.99 suggested retail price. The source does not provide prices for comparable products or details about where the cars will be sold.

The surprise packaging means customers will not know which of the six first-wave cars is in a package until they open it. Mattel has not said whether the cars will also be available in clearly labeled packages that let shoppers select a specific model.

The stated age recommendation is 6 and up. The source does not describe safety testing or provide details about small-parts warnings. Parents can check the packaging for age guidance and product-specific safety information.

Products Worth Considering

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Six-Car First Wave

The announcement describes the Brick Shop range as a way to build and display Hot Wheels vehicles. The first six models mix contemporary cars, older sports cars and the Bone Shaker, a Hot Wheels design. That lineup is confirmed in the supplied product information; it does not establish which model will be most available or whether production quantities will be equal.

The Toy Insider report attributes the product details to Mattel and says the launch is scheduled for January. The report does not identify a specific calendar year, and its wording refers to expanding the collection by the end of “next year.” Those relative dates cannot be converted into a precise release calendar from the supplied material alone.

Mattel directs interested shoppers to mattelbrickshop.com for more information. The announcement gives a suggested retail price, not a guarantee of the final price at every retailer. It also does not list participating stores or provide shipping and regional availability details.

““Off Unbox, build, race, and display these classic Hot Wheels vehicles.””

— Mattel, as quoted in The Toy Insider product report

Release Dates and Pack Details

The supplied report does not state which calendar year the January launch refers to. It also does not give an exact day, retailer list, regional availability or confirmation that all six models will be sold in every market. Readers should check Mattel’s product site or retailer listings for current availability and dates.

Other details remain open: Mattel has not provided the packaging dimensions, the number of pieces in each individual model, whether duplicate purchases are likely, or whether buyers can identify a car without opening the package. The stated 20-build target is a forward-looking expectation, and no names or timing for the remaining models are supplied.

Watch for Mattel’s Retail Listings

The next practical milestone is the series’ planned January release. Mattel’s website and retailer listings may clarify the calendar year, final pricing, availability and package details as launch information is updated. The source does not announce a specific date for those updates.

After the first six models arrive, Mattel’s stated plan is to expand the range to 20 builds by the end of next year. Individual release dates and the identities of later vehicles have not been announced in the supplied material, so those details remain subject to future company updates.

Key Questions

When does the Mattel Brick Shop Hot Wheels Racer Series launch?

Mattel says the series will launch in January. The supplied report does not specify the calendar year or an exact release date.

Which cars are included in the first series?

The six listed models are the ’24 Camaro ZL1, ’18 Audi TT RS, Maserati MCPura, ’91 Acura NSX, ’99 Honda S2000 and Hot Wheels Bone Shaker.

How much does each build cost?

The suggested retail price is $4.99 per package. The announcement does not confirm the price charged by each retailer.

Can shoppers choose which car they get?

Not according to the product information provided: buyers will discover the model after opening the package. Mattel has not said whether another package format will let shoppers select a specific car.

How many pieces are in each car, and who is the product for?

The first builds have 27 to 29 pieces and are intended for children ages 6 and up. Check product packaging for age guidance and safety details.

Source: thetoyinsider.com

Parenting content here is informational. For medical questions about your child, consult a pediatrician.
You May Also Like

Bounce House Safety: The Wind Rule Most People Ignore

When it comes to bounce house safety, ignoring wind limits can lead to disaster—discover how to protect everyone involved.

Math Games With Candy: Sweet Counting Fun

Bringing candies into math games makes learning exciting and memorable—discover how these sweet activities can boost your child’s math skills today.

Family-Friendly Outdoor Playsets: A Labor Day sales Guide

Discover the best outdoor playsets for families. Learn about safety, materials, layout, and trends to create a fun, inclusive backyard playground.

The Best Early Prime Day Toy Deals To Buy Before Christmas

MadeForMums highlights 16 early Amazon Prime Day toy offers, with listed discounts of 10% to 63%. Prices may change during the sale.